Visitor Page Reviews

< Return To Page

Web Page:
by
Overall Rating: 4.2 stars - 25 reviews

By:
Date: April 5, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I have the same product as Angela. Heavy wax with finger prints all over. What to do??
By:
Date: November 28, 2017
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Thank you a lot for this great tips. Wood floor lover must know how to clean thier wood floor. Your tips are wonderful for cleaning floor, keep it up and keep posting this kind of stuff.
By:
Date: November 28, 2017
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Thank you a lot for this great tips. Wood floor lover must know how to clean thier wood floor. Your tips are wonderful for cleaning floor, keep it up and keep posting this kind of stuff.
By:
Date: November 23, 2017
Page Rating: (2.5/5)
Comments:
I put Restore on my bamboo stranded floor based on a conversation from a sales person at Lowes. Now my floor had the was build up. How can I safely remove it?
By:
Date: November 23, 2017
Page Rating: (2.5/5)
Comments:
I put Restore on my bamboo stranded floor based on a conversation from a sales person at Lowes. Now my floor had the was build up. How can I safely remove it?
By:
Date: May 25, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very informative and learnt some new ideas how to keep my bamboo floor clean and last longer.
By:
Date: May 2, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I need help? My new bamboo is solid and distressed. We have finished installing and now we dont know what to do about the waxy coating? Everywhere we touched left fingerprints and shoe marks! I have no idea. Please help explain what I can do? Sincerely Angela
By:
Date: April 22, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
My bamboo floors look dirty and dingy. I clean them with the Bona microfiber mop but it still looks dirty. What can I do to make them look clean?
By:
Date: March 21, 2017
Page Rating: (2.0/5)
Comments:
I was looking for product bamboo cleaner ,as im a cleaner and lots of clients have this type of flooring that i do not like cleaning and i prefer not to use anything just hot water and lots of mopping for glue and hard to get off u can use any oil ,lavender oil,tea tree oil,or eycalyptus oil use a tiny dab and rub off so easy and good for any stubin marks ,candel wax chewing gum etc .
By:
Date: February 8, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great article! Since manufacturers may use different finishes, I also suggest calling the manufacturer to see what they recommend using to clean their flooring.
By:
Date: February 5, 2017
Page Rating: (1.5/5)
Comments:
I have a dark colored floor with a high gloss finish. The Bona products that you tout so highly have accomplished nothing except a progressive dulling of the original gloss ending an unattractive matte dull finish. The recommendations you make here are useless for gloss finish bamboo.
By:
Date: December 10, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Appreciate the good info. I have problems with streaking and bare feet prints!?
By:
Date: December 10, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very good information. The sales people at the store said any floor cleaning product for wood would work. Very glad I read this before purchasing a cleaning product.
By:
Date: December 8, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
I cant find anything to get rid of glue spots. I almost used a adhesive remover but read in time that it was too harsh. Bamboo is not a good floor product. I wished I knew that earlier cause now Im stuck with it and the hassles of cleaning and all the care and caution you have to use. It is a waste of money and I just want to cry every time I look at it. If I had the money I would remove it and put in tile.
By:
Date: September 5, 2016
Page Rating: (3.0/5)
Comments:
I like the Boni floor cleaner but not the floor polish. It looks nice the first couple of days but then gets spotted and smeared looking.
By:
Date: August 23, 2016
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for very good info on what to do and not do on keeping my bamboo floors in good condition
By:
Date: August 9, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
this was helpful, I know I cannot use water, but my floors still seem dirty to me even tho I use a swimmer dry mop and Method God for Wood. I live alone and have no pets, but plenty of humans who are quite careful. I inadvertently purchase a product I thought was a wood cleaner (cannot remember the name) and applied it. Sadly, it was a liquid wax for wood. I did my entire kitchen before I realized what it was. That was two years ago, now it is beginning to wear off and it looks very spotty. Really, only I notice it. My plan is to switch to bona. I may use the old hands and knee method to be sure all of the dirt is coming up. Seems I just move the dirt around rather than remove it. any suggestions?
By:
Date: July 29, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
i just installed my flooring, it looks drap and dull, no nice shine to it. i will try the bona koni you recommended and see what happen, maybe it will brighten up the flooring8
By:
Date: June 28, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful as my bamboo floors are just being installed
By:
Date: June 17, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very informative
By:
Date: April 22, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
This really helped. My husband installed the floor himself and we have a toddler. Absolutely no vinegar to disrupt the ant scent trails by the high chair. Im much more careful to clean all the crumbs after every meal and apply Bona. It is tribe best cleaner.
By:
Date: March 28, 2016
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
VERY HELPFUL ON CLEANING BAMBOO.I DONT AGREE THAT BAMBOO FLOORING IS DURABLE
By:
Date: September 29, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for the information It will help me in the future.
By:
Date: August 18, 2015
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
How do I get small water spots off my bamboo flooring? When my sister brings her two dogs over and they lap up water out of their bowls, they drip water. I usually wipe them up immediately but sometimes I miss some. So now I have water drop marks. I have tried everything-except a 1:4 solution of vinegar and water. Would that work? And no I cant put the water bowls outside. Also my floors look dull. I dont know how old the flooring is, it was already in the house when I bought the house. Dont know the brand name either. Thanks for your help.
By:
Date: June 9, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you! Very Good Info.