Visitor Page Reviews

< Return To Page

Web Page:
by
Overall Rating: 4.6 stars - 49 reviews

By:
Date: March 26, 2021
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Excellent ! The article will be very useful to show customers that come to our mill that there are better species for flooring than black cherry and black walnut. So many people believe that they are miracle woods and are the best for any application. Thank you
By:
Date: February 9, 2021
Page Rating: (1.0/5)
Comments:
re durable than 1290 compare 1889 hardness to 1290 which is best hardness compare 1889 to 1290 hardness
Reply by HoskingHardwood : The Higher the Number the Harder the wood species is.
By:
Date: March 19, 2020
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
excellent, i love any information on anything.. believe it or not I will use this in RPG game world...love they way you presented it...
By:
Date: January 28, 2020
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
I should give you a 5 but I wish there was a way to download the chart into an Excel file.
By:
Date: January 2, 2020
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very informative indeed
By:
Date: March 27, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very helpful in our selection of a wood floor for our kitchen. great fun in terms of general information.
By:
Date: March 27, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very helpful in our selection of a wood floor for our kitchen. great fun in terms of general information.
By:
Date: March 27, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very helpful in our selection of a wood floor for our kitchen. great fun in terms of general information.
By:
Date: January 5, 2019
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Excellent information for one who is trying to determine the best type of flooring to install
By:
Date: September 7, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great article, helped me narrow down new flooring for my home.
By:
Date: September 3, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very useful information
By:
Date: June 26, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Excellent information by number
By:
Date: April 13, 2018
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
the information bot may be more extended
By:
Date: October 12, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great help for part of the equation, thanks
By:
Date: September 21, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful piece of information if going out to look for wood flooring
By:
Date: May 1, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very Helpful-thanks for putting it out there. Most people are unfamiliar with the hardness rating but it is critical when choosing hardwood flooring.
By:
Date: September 2, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful! Ive heard various conflicting statements and will now refer to this chart!
By:
Date: August 29, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great website, very informative Thank you
By:
Date: May 9, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
thanks for the great summary
By:
Date: March 15, 2016
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
very helpfull
By:
Date: February 20, 2016
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Need to get flooring for my home I love wide plank distress and we have a retriever what should we be looking for
By:
Date: January 27, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Were planning to have our first hardwood floors installed and had a bunch of questions. Sales people at the store tell you exactly what you want to hear, not the truth. In fact, they even told me that the American Walnut I was looking at was the hardest of all the woods (obviously NOT - its the softest according to the Janka scale!!). This website is a super awesome resource, giving you so many details and answering ALL my questions. Thanks!
By:
Date: December 30, 2015
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
no
By:
Date: December 9, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Excellent resource and very informative! I was so overwhelemed with the idea of having to research floorind and didnt know how or where to start. After reading this, I feel I have a known starting point and idea of what direction to head in with more confidence. Thank you!!
By:
Date: November 29, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Interesting New appreciation for banboo
By:
Date: September 28, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Confused Julie - There are TWO different walnuts on that above chart the Brazilian Walnut is very hard at 3680 Black Walnut is soft
By:
Date: September 27, 2015
Page Rating: (1.0/5)
Comments:
I am confused. Your indicate in your other article that Black Walnut is one of the hardest floors to consider for dogs, but here it is the second softest. I dont get it?
By:
Date: July 14, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you this article helped me make a decision regarding my floors
By:
Date: July 1, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
great information on site
By:
Date: June 29, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
the only thing i would change is to make this data available in a plain text format also. thanks!
By:
Date: June 7, 2015
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
$
By:
Date: December 30, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great and useful information
By:
Date: December 9, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I ended up installing birch, is just horrible floors even if you drop something light it will leave dents, I havent had my floors installed for 4 months and were already talking about replacing with some type of Brazilian hardwood, I wish I would have found your page before I spent thousands on the crap I bought!
By:
Date: December 9, 2014
Page Rating: (1.0/5)
Comments:
Horrible floors even if you drop something light it will leave dents, I havent had my floors installed for 4 months and were already talking about replacing with some type of Brazilian hardwood.
By:
Date: November 17, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I like it. Thanks.
By:
Date: November 4, 2014
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
hai
By:
Date: August 11, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very informative.
By:
Date: July 22, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very useful of my mind...
By:
Date: July 16, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
excellent very helpful
By:
Date: July 1, 2014
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Love the graph. Quick and easy to find info.
By:
Date: November 10, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Exactly what I needed. Thanks
By:
Date: October 15, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
ok
By:
Date: October 4, 2013
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
tell me something about brazilian rewood
By:
Date: August 20, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
i hope 5 is the best. very good info on your site. thanks.
By:
Date: August 8, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Helpful
By:
Date: March 11, 2013
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
Ok
By:
Date: January 19, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
this a great illustration
By:
Date: December 9, 2012
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Love this! Thanks!
By:
Date: November 16, 2012
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
If 5 is the best. Very good info. Thanks