Visitor Page Reviews

< Return To Page

Web Page:
by
Overall Rating: 4.6 stars - 47 reviews

By:
Date: March 19, 2020
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
excellent, i love any information on anything.. believe it or not I will use this in RPG game world...love they way you presented it...
By:
Date: January 28, 2020
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
I should give you a 5 but I wish there was a way to download the chart into an Excel file.
By:
Date: January 2, 2020
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very informative indeed
By:
Date: March 27, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very helpful in our selection of a wood floor for our kitchen. great fun in terms of general information.
By:
Date: March 27, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very helpful in our selection of a wood floor for our kitchen. great fun in terms of general information.
By:
Date: March 27, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very helpful in our selection of a wood floor for our kitchen. great fun in terms of general information.
By:
Date: January 5, 2019
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Excellent information for one who is trying to determine the best type of flooring to install
By:
Date: September 7, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great article, helped me narrow down new flooring for my home.
By:
Date: September 3, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very useful information
By:
Date: June 26, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Excellent information by number
By:
Date: April 13, 2018
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
the information bot may be more extended
By:
Date: October 12, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great help for part of the equation, thanks
By:
Date: September 21, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful piece of information if going out to look for wood flooring
By:
Date: May 1, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very Helpful-thanks for putting it out there. Most people are unfamiliar with the hardness rating but it is critical when choosing hardwood flooring.
By:
Date: September 2, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful! Ive heard various conflicting statements and will now refer to this chart!
By:
Date: August 29, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great website, very informative Thank you
By:
Date: May 9, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
thanks for the great summary
By:
Date: March 15, 2016
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
very helpfull
By:
Date: February 20, 2016
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Need to get flooring for my home I love wide plank distress and we have a retriever what should we be looking for
By:
Date: January 27, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Were planning to have our first hardwood floors installed and had a bunch of questions. Sales people at the store tell you exactly what you want to hear, not the truth. In fact, they even told me that the American Walnut I was looking at was the hardest of all the woods (obviously NOT - its the softest according to the Janka scale!!). This website is a super awesome resource, giving you so many details and answering ALL my questions. Thanks!
By:
Date: December 30, 2015
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
no
By:
Date: December 9, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Excellent resource and very informative! I was so overwhelemed with the idea of having to research floorind and didnt know how or where to start. After reading this, I feel I have a known starting point and idea of what direction to head in with more confidence. Thank you!!
By:
Date: November 29, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Interesting New appreciation for banboo
By:
Date: September 28, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Confused Julie - There are TWO different walnuts on that above chart the Brazilian Walnut is very hard at 3680 Black Walnut is soft
By:
Date: September 27, 2015
Page Rating: (1.0/5)
Comments:
I am confused. Your indicate in your other article that Black Walnut is one of the hardest floors to consider for dogs, but here it is the second softest. I dont get it?
By:
Date: July 14, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you this article helped me make a decision regarding my floors
By:
Date: July 1, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
great information on site
By:
Date: June 29, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
the only thing i would change is to make this data available in a plain text format also. thanks!
By:
Date: June 7, 2015
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
$
By:
Date: December 30, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great and useful information
By:
Date: December 9, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I ended up installing birch, is just horrible floors even if you drop something light it will leave dents, I havent had my floors installed for 4 months and were already talking about replacing with some type of Brazilian hardwood, I wish I would have found your page before I spent thousands on the crap I bought!
By:
Date: December 9, 2014
Page Rating: (1.0/5)
Comments:
Horrible floors even if you drop something light it will leave dents, I havent had my floors installed for 4 months and were already talking about replacing with some type of Brazilian hardwood.
By:
Date: November 17, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I like it. Thanks.
By:
Date: November 4, 2014
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
hai
By:
Date: August 11, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very informative.
By:
Date: July 22, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very useful of my mind...
By:
Date: July 16, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
excellent very helpful
By:
Date: July 1, 2014
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Love the graph. Quick and easy to find info.
By:
Date: November 10, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Exactly what I needed. Thanks
By:
Date: October 15, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
ok
By:
Date: October 4, 2013
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
tell me something about brazilian rewood
By:
Date: August 20, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
i hope 5 is the best. very good info on your site. thanks.
By:
Date: August 8, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Helpful
By:
Date: March 11, 2013
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
Ok
By:
Date: January 19, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
this a great illustration
By:
Date: December 9, 2012
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Love this! Thanks!
By:
Date: November 16, 2012
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
If 5 is the best. Very good info. Thanks