Visitor Page Reviews

< Return To Page

Web Page:
by
Overall Rating: 4.2 stars - 39 reviews

By:
Date: December 28, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for your help.
By:
Date: November 9, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Informative and to the point - just what I needed.
By:
Date: March 10, 2018
Page Rating: (1.0/5)
Comments:
OK
By:
Date: January 11, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Awesome! lol...
By:
Date: April 17, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
This formula is easy to use. I imagined measuring then multiplying then dividing. Also to add a percentage for waste makes sense, so you dont run out of flooring.
By:
Date: April 12, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful!
By:
Date: February 15, 2017
Page Rating: (3.0/5)
Comments:
600 square feet
By:
Date: December 10, 2016
Page Rating: (1.5/5)
Comments:
See how many boards do I need 19.6 wide by 21.6 long comes out to 423
By:
Date: November 25, 2016
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for this information it was very helpful
By:
Date: November 12, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very good example.
By:
Date: September 25, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Good tips. Make sure you measure through doorways which are deeper than wall to wall. 5% waste for a pro, 10% for amateur. When measuring a kitchen make sure to get behind appliances. Add more waste factor for a kitchen - lots of cuts. What about base and 1/4 moldings? Measure linear feet. a 10x10 room needs 10 + 10 + 10 + 10 = 40 linear feet of moldings. Also add waste factor for moldings.
By:
Date: July 19, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
new how to get sq.ft.........wasnt sure about how much extra to order............
By:
Date: June 20, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very helpful thank you
By:
Date: May 1, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Excellent , and very very helpful advice for someone like myself who is considering wood floors....
By:
Date: March 9, 2016
Page Rating: (1.0/5)
Comments:
Check your copy for grammar errors.
By:
Date: January 8, 2016
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
I have 400ft but i want install 200 sf on diagonal
By:
Date: January 8, 2016
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
I have 400ft how much do i need to buy for the 400ft
By:
Date: October 25, 2015
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Would like to know more about they types of wood used for veneer and inner layers. What is best.
By:
Date: July 24, 2015
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
it helped out
By:
Date: July 14, 2015
Page Rating: (2.0/5)
Comments:
I followed your instructions it worked
By:
Date: July 14, 2015
Page Rating: (2.0/5)
Comments:
I followed your instructions it worked
By:
Date: May 27, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
this is awesome
By:
Date: March 10, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Awesome!. Great help and easy to follow instructions! Thanks Guys!
By:
Date: March 4, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Big THANKS to this page. You made it seem easy Jeff!! Helps a girl git~r~done...! Haha
By:
Date: February 4, 2015
Page Rating: (2.0/5)
Comments:
Floors
By:
Date: December 17, 2014
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
I would have liked if there was a illustration for calculating the length and width and closet all together
By:
Date: December 7, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I am a female that have no clue with the measurement but this help 100% Thanks
By:
Date: November 11, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you so much. As I have to do my own home repairs your article was very clear with precise instructions.
By:
Date: October 23, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Easy to understand and fount it most helpful
By:
Date: October 14, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Your article has helped me alot. I now know how to correctly measure for hardwood installs/
By:
Date: October 7, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thanks!
By:
Date: December 2, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
great diagram and easy to follow instructions on how to measure a room
By:
Date: December 2, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
great diagram and easy to follow instructions on how to measure a room
By:
Date: September 19, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Excellent instructions and tips. Diagram helps also.
By:
Date: August 19, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very clear and precise instructions. Thank you for posting.
By:
Date: October 6, 2012
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
easy
By:
Date: September 25, 2012
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
clear, easy to follow, accurate. I measure floors for my husbands flooring installation company and this is exactly how he taught me to meausure.
By:
Date: September 1, 2012
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
thank you for clear instructions.
By:
Date: August 22, 2012
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
thank you you are wonderful