Visitor Page Reviews

< Return To Page

Web Page:
by
Overall Rating: 4.6 stars - 57 reviews

By:
Date: July 5, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Do you know the hardness for Hawaiian Koa?
By:
Date: June 10, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Would like to know what the Janka Hardness Scale is for Acacia wood.
Reply by HoskingHardwood : Acacia can be anywhere from about 1700 -2200 rating depending on where it was grown. Acacia is not listed here but here are some other wood species 
By:
Date: May 23, 2018
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Very informative. Thank you.
By:
Date: May 9, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very informative, thank you
By:
Date: May 6, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very good descriptions. I was especially interested in the hardness numbers
By:
Date: February 16, 2018
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Good info about woods. Would be nice to add some kind of index regarding price. A comment such as average price, low cost, high price etc would be helpful.
Reply by HoskingHardwood : We would love to be able to do that but there are to many variables on price depending on grade, stained versions, Solid or Engineered, Particular manufacturer quality etc. to accurately give people any form of benefit. Some of the descriptions have links leading to product pages that show our low pricing.
By:
Date: February 2, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
This all encompassing explanation of types of hardwood and accompanying photo samples was extremely helpful. Thank you for making this available to the public. It is much appreciated.
By:
Date: January 16, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I received a good education on wood flooring. Glad I found this page.
By:
Date: December 8, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very nice descriptions and sample photos of the various types of woods. thank you
By:
Date: July 26, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
hi
By:
Date: July 14, 2017
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Very helpful. Color and hardness are handled perfectly.
By:
Date: July 14, 2017
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Very helpful. Color and hardness are handled perfectly.
By:
Date: July 13, 2017
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Appreciated the installation considerations and color descriptions.
By:
Date: July 7, 2017
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Helpful
By:
Date: April 5, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
amazing info and great resource, thank you
By:
Date: March 4, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you!
By:
Date: February 21, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great information as well as links for researching types of hw flooring
By:
Date: January 1, 2017
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Extremely good overview. Could get a 5 if relative pricing included.
By:
Date: October 6, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Excellent article, useful and informative. I now have a better understanding of the types of flooring to help me make an educated decision. Thanks
By:
Date: September 15, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
useful information.
By:
Date: September 10, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you. This is a great explanation of wood types.
By:
Date: August 27, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful! Thank you.
By:
Date: August 7, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Nice explanation of wood species.
By:
Date: May 29, 2016
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Dear Friend, Sean from Jiangsu Shunyang Floors,recently we lauched Chemical Treatment Flooring in USA,EURO,and CA Market,get great success. Pravada and SLCC have putted it,dont you want have a look ? My email sean@luonne.cn Whatsapp:+86-15951391071 Regards Sean
By:
Date: May 1, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very thorough
By:
Date: March 19, 2016
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
Good site and useful information. It gives opportunity for research.
By:
Date: February 28, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Thank you for all the information you provided as it was very informative! One question when speaking about Ash is that white ash? Thank you!
By:
Date: February 9, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Article provides a good basic explanation of the different wood species. Im printing it for future reference.
By:
Date: January 31, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thanks, helped me a lot
By:
Date: January 31, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thanks, helped me a lot
By:
Date: November 4, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for the explanations on your site. Very helpful.
By:
Date: October 13, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Whole site very helpful! Thank you.
By:
Date: September 20, 2015
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
very helpful
By:
Date: June 30, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful and informative.
By:
Date: June 18, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I gots me a third grade edamuncation so this higher math requires me use my fingers.
By:
Date: May 25, 2015
Page Rating: (1.5/5)
Comments:
Good quality medium color woods
By:
Date: May 15, 2015
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
very informative, professionally described. Thx
By:
Date: March 9, 2015
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Answered a few questions that I had about flooring. Thanks!!
By:
Date: March 7, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great article
By:
Date: January 18, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful information for selection of hardwood flooring!
By:
Date: October 7, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful info and links....thank you!
By:
Date: September 29, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Best site i have found to learn about different types of wood flooring thank you.
By:
Date: September 4, 2014
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
Great page with very useful information
By:
Date: August 20, 2014
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
What about Fir?
By:
Date: July 10, 2014
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
good and helpful thank you
By:
Date: June 15, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very Informative and accurate information.
By:
Date: May 4, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very informative! Thank you.
By:
Date: April 23, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful. This didnt help people know which color they prefer? Those people are morons. Very useful tool.
By:
Date: April 18, 2014
Page Rating: (1.0/5)
Comments:
youre lying.
By:
Date: March 17, 2014
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Informative regarding the hardness rating of woods but still didnt help me decide on which floor to choose.
By:
Date: January 26, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Most helpful and informative
By:
Date: November 21, 2013
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Excellent.
By:
Date: November 13, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very informative and educational.
By:
Date: September 14, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for putting together this great tool...I use it when selling wood at our store here in Baltimore, MD. Thank you!!
By:
Date: July 19, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Excellent written information with good supportive photos.
By:
Date: June 12, 2013
Page Rating: (2.5/5)
Comments:
Want to make a maple floor dark and will not take stain. What do we do?
By:
Date: April 23, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very , Very Informative Thank you for this information!