Visitor Page Reviews

< Return To Page

Web Page:
by
Overall Rating: 4.5 stars - 97 reviews

By:
Date: February 16, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Research
By:
Date: January 10, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
tarhazin.com
By:
Date: December 21, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Looking for best laminate
By:
Date: December 13, 2017
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
Looking for good laminate
By:
Date: September 23, 2017
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Good.
By:
Date: August 13, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
We had water damage happen and we are looking to replace hard wood with a very durable, water resistant laminate.
By:
Date: August 11, 2017
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
I want to see the list....
By:
Date: July 26, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Cool
By:
Date: July 20, 2017
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Need laminate on a slab ranch house
By:
Date: July 10, 2017
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Excellent
By:
Date: June 25, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Toid
By:
Date: June 2, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I learned more about laminate flooring here in an hour than Ive been able to learn in the past week looking at random sites that dont comment on quality ratings. Jeff ROCKS!
By:
Date: June 1, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I am a first time laminate buyer and appreciate the ratings you compiled
By:
Date: May 29, 2017
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Helpful. Hope to be able to get to product ratings page after filling this out.
By:
Date: May 29, 2017
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Helpful. Hope to be able to get to product ratings page after filling this out.
By:
Date: April 13, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Hey Forest... the ratings are next to each product within the site. Did you bother to read the above article and look at the picture?? I guess stupid is as stupid does.
By:
Date: April 11, 2017
Page Rating: (2.0/5)
Comments:
You have a very nice rating system but dont you have to actually rate the flooring for it to be useful ?
By:
Date: April 2, 2017
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Your ratings seem reasonable, but the selection of brands do not cover Pergo, Alure, etc. Looks like I might look elsewhere for other brand ratings.
By:
Date: March 16, 2017
Page Rating: (1.0/5)
Comments:
How do I obtain a list of the products rated 5 star and/or 4 star by your rating method?
By:
Date: March 9, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
What do you think of SLCC Flooring, Islands Collection Laminate Flooring? Email: bcody@socal.rr.com
By:
Date: March 5, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for providing this information to consumers so they can make a educated decision.
By:
Date: February 19, 2017
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
Im just beginning to look. Appreciate this. I wish you had comments on the newer Pergo floors. Thanks.
By:
Date: January 29, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful
By:
Date: January 29, 2017
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
4 or above please
By:
Date: January 25, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
what is your rating for this laminate flooring? Style Selections 7.6-in W x 4.23-ft L Natural Acacia Smooth Wood Plank Laminate Flooring
By:
Date: January 23, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Good Info. Thanks
By:
Date: January 4, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great
By:
Date: November 28, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
How is Cisco flooring?
By:
Date: November 26, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Good system, I would love to see you list all products according to ratings.
By:
Date: September 18, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Floor
By:
Date: July 10, 2016
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Looking for a good choice of laminate flooring
By:
Date: July 9, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
My first time at flooring. Im on a tight budget and appreciate your expertise. Thank you!!!
By:
Date: May 24, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
None
By:
Date: May 24, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
None
By:
Date: May 20, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Torn between "laminate for life platinum series" and "prego max"
By:
Date: May 15, 2016
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Looking for flooring for s preschool room possibly Pergo max 8mm
By:
Date: April 26, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
To the commenter below I would suggest you have someone come in that can evaluate where exactly the odor is comming from most likley something was spilled or applied on the floor or spilled somewhere in the house where it has permeated into the flooring. Didnt you notice this odor when looking at the house to buy? Perhaps you can contact the seller and ask them what happened or even have that local retailer come in to look at it? If your removing the flooring send a piece to a local lab to have them evaluate it to deturmin if the smell is coming from the wood.
By:
Date: April 25, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Hello, We just purchased a house that was built in 2015. The house has Mannington Adura floor (ALP002) Product installed. The house have a sour smell, it goes away when we keep the windows open. However, it gives headache. It is obvious that smell is coming from the floor, can even smell it on the uninstalled piece that is left over.We are replacing all flooring to remediate the issue. I called company today to report it and they claimed they do not transfer warrantee with the home sale. I felt the need to post it here to start raising awareness of their practices. I did some research and they are certified for floor score via RFCI. I checked the website and they do not even have a phone number to call. This is a company that is playing with peoples heath and they do not even care if you get sick or die. Please spread the word and help save someones life. I cant even start to imagine what would someone do if they install this floor and cant afford to replace it. It will impact your
By:
Date: April 22, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
can you comment please on the following laminate floorings (i) pergo laminate (ii) balterio and (iii) kronotex
By:
Date: April 22, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
can you comment please on the following laminate floorings (i) pergo laminate (ii) balterio and (iii) kronotex
By:
Date: April 11, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Extremely helpful article for such a big decision making process. Thanks!
By:
Date: April 6, 2016
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Is this a good company
By:
Date: March 29, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
So far so good
By:
Date: March 17, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I only want the best
By:
Date: February 28, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I looked at your info regarding laminate floors a couple of years ago. I was delighted to revisit it, as we will be doing a remodel to our kitchen and will be tying all the floors together. The info is proving to be very useful and comprehensive. Thank you for taking the time to offer it!
By:
Date: February 18, 2016
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Instead of making me search, why not list your top choices and top manufacturers.
By:
Date: December 28, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Jkjj
By:
Date: November 10, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
VERY instructive. Thanks!
By:
Date: October 18, 2015
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Good information
By:
Date: October 18, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Please provuded design me the top rated laminate brands and thei bestproducts.
By:
Date: September 13, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
5star rating for high quality laminate flooring
By:
Date: September 12, 2015
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
laminate flooring
By:
Date: September 7, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
1100 s.f. including kitche
By:
Date: September 6, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Looking for wood laminate
By:
Date: August 31, 2015
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Looking for the link to see which began ands Jeff has rated.
By:
Date: August 20, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
d
By:
Date: August 15, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
laminate flooring
By:
Date: August 8, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Good information. It will be a great help while we are picking out flooring. Its always better to be knowledgeable when shopping.
By:
Date: July 21, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
thanks
By:
Date: June 8, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
still shopping
By:
Date: May 31, 2015
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
good info
By:
Date: March 17, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
We floor peel and curl?
By:
Date: March 15, 2015
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
best floor
By:
Date: March 10, 2015
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Very useful info. For confused people
By:
Date: March 2, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Rate floor
By:
Date: February 26, 2015
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
attached backing or roll it out.
By:
Date: February 9, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
This is the kind of idea that really help those of us that are ignorant about your business. Excellent job!
By:
Date: February 1, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I really found this information important because I did not know there was 5star laminated floors.
By:
Date: January 11, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Good content
By:
Date: December 30, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
This is probably the most helpful article about laminate flooring i have found. for someone who doesnt deal with this every day it is a great help. Just hope your information isnt biased toward any particular manufacturer.
By:
Date: December 6, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
G
By:
Date: November 22, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Looking for good laminate floor
By:
Date: November 6, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
laminate floor rating and manufacturers
By:
Date: October 26, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very informative. Your rating system helps cut through all of the clutter and help find a quality product for our home.
By:
Date: August 21, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
what is the best laminate
By:
Date: August 17, 2014
Page Rating: (1.0/5)
Comments:
Can not find your rating on a particular product
By:
Date: August 17, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
How is it rated
By:
Date: August 15, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great info.
By:
Date: July 27, 2014
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Shopping and need help!
By:
Date: January 30, 2014
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Looking at Valley Forge Laminted Flooring 12mm MtVernon pecan
By:
Date: January 24, 2014
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
None
By:
Date: January 22, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very good information
By:
Date: January 13, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
None
By:
Date: December 5, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
san go ! Interior wood floors bring the natural beauty
By:
Date: September 5, 2013
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
the article is really good and my floring about to crack eventually in home posible couple more years*
By:
Date: August 25, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I come to your site for all flooring knowledge. Best site Ive found.
By:
Date: August 23, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
We are planning to install new floors (laminate wood) in our house.
By:
Date: August 3, 2013
Page Rating: (3.0/5)
Comments:
Great site but, you dont give a AC ratings which the customer wants to see also what mm is the Laminate not all site have it.
By:
Date: July 9, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Shopping
By:
Date: July 6, 2013
Page Rating: (1.0/5)
Comments:
Review site with no reviews. Jeff, was this a “build a web site” high school homework project?
By:
Date: July 5, 2013
Page Rating: (1.0/5)
Comments:
What good is a rating system if nothing is rated. I looked all over the site...no ratings.
By:
Date: June 17, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
What is the best quality of laminate flooring in your opinion
By:
Date: May 30, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Best quality
By:
Date: May 25, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Looking at Shaw Flooring at Costco
By:
Date: March 19, 2013
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Trying to select laminate wood flooring.
By:
Date: January 6, 2013
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
How do I get to the ratings?
By:
Date: November 25, 2012
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Having difficulty finding info