Visitor Page Reviews

< Return To Page

Web Page:
by
Overall Rating: 4.8 stars - 67 reviews

By:
Date: September 12, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very useful article! Thank you!
By:
Date: July 19, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
The wear layer was new to me I had 3/8 engineerd in bad shape Ill get the same again to match the rest of the house your advice was much appreciated
By:
Date: December 29, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great article! There isnt anything on the internet that is more accurate and the product links provided are very helpful. Thank you.
By:
Date: November 11, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very Helpful. Thanks.
By:
Date: June 15, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thanks for such and informative article. It has helped me in the process of buying my hardwood floors. In fact, I have chosen to go with Engineered.
By:
Date: February 7, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful. My contractor was recommending 3/4” but that is difficult to find in rural Kansas. I found some at 3/8” that I liked. Your article explained the importance of this measurement. Thanks!!
By:
Date: January 9, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful information. Choosing an engineered wood flooring product can be a challenge even if you are a "data-detail" type person. Thanks for the help.
By:
Date: November 9, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Most helpful in looking at engineered flooring. One of the better pages that I have found on this subject
By:
Date: October 31, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Im new at this topic. Very informative with examples. Seems very pro consumer. Thanks.
By:
Date: September 27, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
thanks
By:
Date: August 26, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Exactly what I was looking for!
By:
Date: August 10, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very informative!! now to choose my engineered wood..
By:
Date: June 2, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Exactly what I needed to know!
By:
Date: May 31, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Most informative! Everybody should read before purchasing your wood floor.
By:
Date: May 16, 2017
Page Rating: (1.0/5)
Comments:
eh
By:
Date: May 11, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you, very useful info!
By:
Date: May 11, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you, very useful info!
By:
Date: May 5, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for such succinct info. Best site I;ve seen in two hours of Googling!
By:
Date: January 6, 2017
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Very informative and helpful.
By:
Date: November 19, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thanks much! Your info helps to define the concerns we have and put numbers to the questions on wear layers and everything else. Makes me feel much better about a costly purchase that we hope lasts. Clarity is difficult to find in the industry cyberspace!
By:
Date: October 20, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great information
By:
Date: October 20, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great information
By:
Date: August 22, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for helping consumers like me make a wise choice when selecting a hardwood. You provided information that the retail outlets do not share. Thank you!
By:
Date: August 5, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great site! Very informative with detailed pictures and descriptions. Thanks.
By:
Date: June 28, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Very interesting and informative
By:
Date: June 28, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Very interesting and informative
By:
Date: June 27, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Excellent information!!! Very important to my selection of an engineered hardwood floor.
By:
Date: June 19, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpful
By:
Date: June 17, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Very Helpful
By:
Date: April 3, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Extremely helpful!!
By:
Date: January 24, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for the great information provided on your page. Very thorough.
By:
Date: November 23, 2015
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
Can you enhance your website to allow customers to search for flooring based on wear layer thickness?
By:
Date: August 29, 2015
Page Rating: (3.0/5)
Comments:
I now know to ask about wear layer. You didnt provide any information on sound density. Other than that. Very informative.
By:
Date: August 27, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I am still trying to figure out how to print the articles so I will not forget.
By:
Date: August 25, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
there is good reason that you are at the top of google search! Great job guys!
By:
Date: July 28, 2015
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Good post...Very helpful information.
By:
Date: June 30, 2015
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Very good explanation about wear layer also approximate life span was very helpful.
By:
Date: June 13, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for an informative & clear article that answered my questions about engineered wood floors, particularly the wear layer. Im getting Bruce flooring installed; Im glad it was listed as a mid-range wear layer.
By:
Date: February 24, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Fantastic. Im having problems with an estimate prepared by an insurance adjuster. I needed information to explain why our engineered wood flooring was a not "standard" product. This was exactly what I needed to understand.
By:
Date: February 13, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
This clearly explained whether the core was wood and if it can be be sanded.
By:
Date: January 17, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Wavy flooring, how does it last compared to the flat..as in scratchings form pets
By:
Date: July 6, 2014
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
more info or links to refinishing, ie, types of equipment and materials to use.
By:
Date: April 22, 2014
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
I was specifically looking for information about how to tell the quality of an engineered floor. Understanding about the top layer, what about under that? More pictues please ??
By:
Date: March 3, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Overall very educational!! It helped me decide that engineered hardwood should be my choice of flooring.
By:
Date: February 9, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very educational. I was finally able to select my floor due to your info. Thank you.
By:
Date: January 19, 2014
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Great one stop site and article to educate one quickly especially after your first educational shopping trip to begin the purchase process of an engineered floor here in the south.
By:
Date: January 1, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thx for info!! Zeroing in on the flooring for our living area.....you made this process much simpler
By:
Date: December 10, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
excellent info for the novice!!!
By:
Date: November 10, 2013
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Very informative
By:
Date: September 15, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
wished I had found your site about 2 weeks earlier.To late for me but I learned a lot and will pass on the info to your site. Neithe the sales person nor the installer could give me the info you did.
By:
Date: August 24, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great information. Exactly what I wanted to know about the wear layer. Awesome graphic on the wear layer.
By:
Date: August 20, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
This was extremely helpful information.
By:
Date: August 16, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Good Info!
By:
Date: July 29, 2013
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Most helpful & informative. Thank you for taking the time to write and share
By:
Date: July 16, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Im getting ready to buy engineered wood flooring and before reading this article I has no idea how thick or thin the wear layer could be - I didnt even know the term "wear layer". I now feel much more confident that Ill be able to choose the right flooring.
By:
Date: July 5, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thanks for the education, now I can make a more informed decision.
By:
Date: May 22, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very informative
By:
Date: May 3, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very good information. Now I know what i am looking for.
By:
Date: April 14, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I found out that I need 2mm+ to repair damage from pets and rocks
By:
Date: March 25, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very easy to understand, and soon helpful.
By:
Date: March 15, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Wow. Even the manufacturer sites dont give this information about their own product!
By:
Date: March 12, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Most informative.
By:
Date: February 25, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Couldnt have written section better myself!
By:
Date: February 3, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Outstanding articles!
By:
Date: January 20, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
The explanation was clear and exactly what I was looking for now I can really narrow down my search.
By:
Date: January 16, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
These articles have been very informative, helpful and easy to understand. Thanks
By:
Date: January 16, 2013
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Excellent information that no one at any other flooring store I have been to has mentioned.