Visitor Page Reviews

< Return To Page

Web Page:
by
Overall Rating: 4.8 stars - 79 reviews

By:
Date: July 1, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for the great information
By:
Date: June 5, 2019
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Great info
By:
Date: May 16, 2019
Page Rating: (3.5/5)
Comments:
How about commenting on a A-3 with 8 mm thickness vs 10 or 12 mm.
By:
Date: April 27, 2019
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
is ac4 laminate waterproof
Reply by HoskingHardwood : Laminate flooring is not waterproof. 
By:
Date: April 11, 2019
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
i think it was good to explain the difference in the ac1 to 5 for traffic, but what I would like to know what is the actual make up of the product that gives you the difference. How may grams of aluminum oxide per square metre in each category AC rating?
Reply by HoskingHardwood : That in depth information is usually proprietary information set by the manufacturer so others cannot openly copy it. It is usually not given out to retailers to expand on.
By:
Date: April 5, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great article! Exactly what I needed to know. Short and to the point.
By:
Date: March 31, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Wow- stunning article - I have arctic white AC5 Finsa in my bedrooms which I love - and is hard to source now - also I was convinced AC5 is the “best” but this has helped me feel comfortable buying Balterio AC4 for my living room and hall. Esp that some AC4 may look more realistic whilst still having a moderate commercial grade makes me feel happy to have it in my house - that it should look as good and be as durable as my AC5 in years to come. Thanks !
By:
Date: March 12, 2019
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
How can we distinguish ac4 and ac3 ?
Reply by HoskingHardwood : They are listed next to each product specifications in our site. See example in above article. 
By:
Date: March 10, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great information. Thanks for posting
By:
Date: March 6, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
In shopping for flooring this was extremely educational! Thank you.
By:
Date: March 3, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great Info
By:
Date: February 26, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you, this is very clear and helpful information.
By:
Date: February 20, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thanks.
By:
Date: February 20, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thanks.
By:
Date: February 5, 2019
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great article and very informative.
By:
Date: December 11, 2018
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Very helpful. Giving a lot of information that I was seeking before buying. Happy I found the artical.
By:
Date: November 29, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for explaining the AC rating system. It has helped me make an informed choice to use AC4 Quickstep Eligna Oak, instead of AC5 Kronoswiss Oak, when selecting a surface suitable for Crawling Babies.
By:
Date: November 11, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpfull page
By:
Date: November 11, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very helpfull page
By:
Date: October 22, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Perfect relay of info. Not too busy. Straight forward. Thanks
By:
Date: October 19, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very informative, easily read and simple to understand.
By:
Date: September 26, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Just the information I required.
By:
Date: September 21, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
to the point. thanks
By:
Date: September 11, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great information, very easy to understand and the part about traffic, home or office was very helpful. Thanks
By:
Date: August 22, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very informative
By:
Date: July 18, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Awesome article and very informative, thanks so much
By:
Date: June 6, 2018
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Great advice.But was looking at KRAUSS flooring & wanted your opinion on that brand.
By:
Date: May 9, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
amazing
By:
Date: April 28, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
detailed and succinct, really liked the examples of where installed
By:
Date: March 30, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very detailed and informative also extremely helpful.
By:
Date: March 30, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very detailed and informative also extremely helpful.
By:
Date: March 30, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very informative, well done!
By:
Date: March 18, 2018
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
395
By:
Date: February 24, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Really helpful and easy to use. Thanks
By:
Date: February 13, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Exactly what I needed to Know. One stop shopping.
By:
Date: January 14, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very informative!
By:
Date: January 8, 2018
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very educational. Gave me information to make a good decision on what to choose while I shop for laminate material for my condo.
By:
Date: October 29, 2017
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
The information is very clear, and to the point.
By:
Date: September 21, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Exelent
By:
Date: August 12, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very good
By:
Date: August 10, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
All has been made clear now, thank you
By:
Date: August 8, 2017
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Very good
By:
Date: June 16, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great info to have before purchasing laminate flooring
By:
Date: May 27, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Information that I appreciate!
By:
Date: May 26, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very informing
By:
Date: May 2, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great article. It clearly explained the information I was searching for. Thanks!
By:
Date: May 1, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thanks for such a great explanation. I notice though that some companies do not show the ratings on their displays and so you have to ask for them.
By:
Date: April 19, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Good
By:
Date: April 17, 2017
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
useful, thanks
By:
Date: March 28, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Explains AC rating system very well and very helpful in helping to choose a flooring system. Thanks!
By:
Date: March 7, 2017
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for your information it was very helpful
By:
Date: January 24, 2017
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
This page gave me a good understanding of what to look for when considering different brands of laminate flooring. Thank you
By:
Date: December 10, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thanks for such an informative document.
By:
Date: October 4, 2016
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Thank you .
By:
Date: June 20, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very informative
By:
Date: March 15, 2016
Page Rating: (1.5/5)
Comments:
iuiouiouiou
By:
Date: March 8, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
its quite informative, it will certainly help when lm selling. its the best information a buyer needs before buying the product
By:
Date: February 29, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Great info to have prior to buying flooring.
By:
Date: January 19, 2016
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED TO KNOW! THANKS
By:
Date: December 27, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
I used ac-5 from pergo in my kitchen very high traffic w 3 labs since 2004 still is beautiful with only couple dings no scratches. Very happy I did
By:
Date: October 22, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
good info.
By:
Date: October 5, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Fantastic article! Very informative!
By:
Date: September 24, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very informative
By:
Date: September 23, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very useful plain language explanation of ratings. Thanks
By:
Date: August 25, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
The article is very helpful. Easy to understand and provided the info on brands too.
By:
Date: August 7, 2015
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
I randomly choose this link whilst researching AC ratings and I am not disappointed. The info is clear and easily understood. I only did not give a 5.0 because I am basing it on content and always believe there is generally room for improvement. With thanks
By:
Date: May 12, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very interesting and helpful. Thank you very much..
By:
Date: March 14, 2015
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
unknown to me
By:
Date: February 14, 2015
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
We are considering buying a Laminate floor this information is invaluable to assist us select the right flooring for our house as it will be a considerable outlay and commitment for us and we want to make the right decision.
By:
Date: December 19, 2014
Page Rating: (4.0/5)
Comments:
which is the best rated laminate flooring pergo or quick step
By:
Date: December 9, 2014
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Very interesting and helpful! Thank you
By:
Date: November 15, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Im just thinking about having laminate flooring installed and I really dont know anything about it. Your article was very informative and will really help me make a decision on the quality of laminate flooring that I purchase!
By:
Date: November 6, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Finally a clear explanation
By:
Date: October 24, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Thank you for taking your time to compile this information. Seveal of my questions I have looked for these past few months were finally answered. Great information.
By:
Date: September 3, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Your entire site has been a relief to have found. Your info is easily understood. Consumer Reports did not list AC ratings and info wasnt helpful. Thank you!!!
By:
Date: July 7, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
Very well done! Concise and informative.
By:
Date: April 12, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
very helpful information will diffinately help me make a decison
By:
Date: January 12, 2014
Page Rating: (4.5/5)
Comments:
Helpful to evaluate options
By:
Date: January 6, 2014
Page Rating: (5.0/5)
Comments:
This information is exactly what we are looking for thank you for taking the time to write these articles!